Contact Our Staff

Contact Benefits to Work Staff

Benefits Analysts:

Our program has a total of three Benefits Analysts who work in collaboration with the TN Department of Human Services, Vocational Rehabilitation (VR) in East, Middle, and West Tennessee. These staff conduct informational presentations, provide resources and referrals, they do not counsel individuals.

  • Kay Watson is assigned to VR regions 1, 2 and 3
    • Email: 
    • Phone: (423) 433-7616
    • Counties Served:  Carter, Cocke, Grainger, Greene, Hamblen, Hancock, Hawkins, Jefferson, Johnson, Sullivan, Unicoi, Washington, Anderson, Blount, Campbell, Claiborne, Knox, Loudon, Monroe, Morgan, Roane, Scott, Sevier, Union, Bledsoe, Bradley, Coffee, Grundy, Franklin, Hamilton, Marion, McMinn, Meigs, Moore, Polk, Rhea, Sequatchie
  • Glenn McReynolds is assigned to VR regions 4, 5, and 6
    • Email:
    • Phone: (615) 979-7022
    • Counties Served:  Cannon, Clay, Cumberland, DeKalb, Fentress, Jackson, Macon, Overton, Pickett, Putnam, Smith, Sumner, Trousdale, Van Buren, Warren, White, Davidson, Robertson, Bedford, Giles, Hickman, Lawrence, Lewis, Lincoln, Marshall, Maury, Perry, Rutherford, Wayne Williamson, Wilson
  • Jeanne Crocker is assigned to VR regions 7, 8 and 9 
    • Email:
    • Phone: (731) 845-9489
    • Counties Served:  Chester, Crockett, Decatur, Fayette, Hardeman, Hardin, Haywood, Henderson, Lauderdale, Madison, McNairy, Tipton, Benton, Carroll, Cheatham, Dickson, Dyer, Gibson, Henry, Houston, Humphreys, Lake, Montgomery, Obion, Stewart, Weakley, Shelby

Community Work Incentives Coordinators (CWIC):

Our program has four CWICs who provide services for residents in parts of Middle and East Tennessee. Their focus is to provide information to Social Security beneficiaries with disabilities about how earnings from work affect Social Security and other public benefits.  Counselors assist individuals who are working or actively seeking employment. They also provide long-term benefits-related case management services throughout the course of a beneficiaries' employment, and provide outreach services. 

We partner with Empower Tennessee to serve individuals residing in the Tennessee counties not specified below. To contact Empower Tennessee go to: The areas our CWICs serve are outlined below:

County Assignment and Distribution

  • Tim Benthal serves the following counties:    Bradley, Hamilton, Loudon, McMinn, Meigs, Monroe, Morgan, Polk, Rhea and Roane
  • Candi Douglas serves the following counties: Carter, Greene, Hawkins,  Johnson, Sullivan, Unicoi and Washington 
  • Diana Gallaher serves the following counties: Bledsoe, Cannon, Clay, Coffee, Cumberland, DeKalb, Fentress, Franklin, Grundy, Jackson, Macon, Marion, Moore, Overton, Pickett, Putnam, Sequatchie, Smith, Van Buren, Warren and White
  • Brandi Glasscock serves the following counties: Anderson, Blount, Campbell, Claiborne, Cocke, Grainger, Hamblen, Hancock, Jefferson, Knox, Scott, Sevier and Union

Program Director:

  • Alice L. Bowen, J.D., CWIC


Staff of the Benefits to Work Program

Top Row (Left to Right): Kay, Brandi, Diana and Glenn
Bottom Row (Left to Right):  Tim, Candi, Alice and Jeanne

Do you have a question for us?

Tell us how we can help you

Tennessee Disability Coalition

The Coalition is an alliance of organizations and individuals who have joined to promote the full and equal participation of men, women and children with disabilities in all aspects of life. We work together to advocate for public policy that ensures self-determination, independence, empowerment, and inclusion for people with disabilities in areas such as accessibility, education, healthcare, housing, and voting rights.

Copyright © 2018 Tennessee Disability Coalition. All Rights Reserved. Tennessee Disability Coalition


Contact us

Office Address
Tennessee Disability Coalition
955 Woodland Street
Nashville, TN 37206

Nashville: (615) 383-9442Toll-free: (888) 643-7811Email: